Noah Dougherty
Friday 15 November 2019

The Forest Green Roves Under 18s have just three months left of their Youth Alliance League campaign, before the divisions split and teams go in search of the title.

The sides in the top half of the South West division join those in the top half of the South East division to battle it out in Merit League One, while those in the bottom half join the lowest five from the South East to form Merit League Two, which Rovers finished top of last season.

As it stands, Rovers sit in sixth place out of 11, so would qualify for the Merit League One.

With no game this weekend, FGR’s next game comes in the FA Youth Cup, as they travel to Dulwich Hamlet on Monday, November 18, with a third-round tie at Middlesbrough on the line.

Having beaten Cheltenham Town 4-1 back in September, Rovers welcome the Robins to the Royal Agricultural University on Saturday, November 23, for an 11am kick off. With the first team travelling to Leyton Orient the same day, it’s the perfect chance for those not making the trip to watch the academy in action.

FGR’s current EFL Youth Alliance South West season comes to a close against Yeovil Town on Saturday, January 11, but the date of the rearranged away game against Swindon Town is yet to be confirmed.

Rovers also have a Gloucestershire Senior Challenge Cup game against Bishops Cleeve, and a Central League fixture with Peterborough United to be confirmed in the coming weeks.

View the full set of up to date fixtures here:

7pm, Mon Nov 18 – Dulwich Hamlet (A) (FA Youth Cup)

11am, Sat Nov 23 – Cheltenham Town (H)

11am, Sat Dec 7 – Exeter City (A)

2pm, Tue Dec 10 – Plymouth Argyle (A) (Central League)

11am, Sat Dec 14 – Portsmouth (A)

1pm, Tue Dec 17 – Portsmouth (H)

11am, Sat Dec 21 – AFC Bournemouth (H)

11am, Sat Jan 4 – Plymouth Argyle (A)

11am, Sat Jan 11 – Yeovil Town (H)

1pm, Tue Jan 14 – Bristol Rovers (H) (Central League)