Tickets for Scunthorpe now available

Matt Edwards
Monday 02 December 2019

The draw for this season's Emirates FA Cup third round proper will be made on Monday, December 2, with FGR and Carlisle United ball number 54.

With clubs from the Premier League and Championship joining the competition at this stage, there's always a chance of some intriguing ties coming out with third-round games taking place across the weekend of Friday, January 3, to Monday, January 6, 2020.

Fans in the UK can watch the draw unfold live from 7pm on BBC Two and the iPlayer, with former Arsenal captain Tony Adams and ex-Manchester City defender Micah Richards pulling out the balls at the Etihad Stadium in Manchester, home of current Cup holders Manchester City.

The draw will also be shown worldwide across the Emirates FA Cup's FacebookTwitter and YouTube accounts.

Later on Monday evening, you can also watch the final tie of the round between Solihull Moors and Rotherham United, which is being shown live on BT Sport.

Ahead of the draw, you can see which numbers each club will be in the draw so you know who to look out for, below...

Third round ball numbers

1 AFC Bournemouth

2 Arsenal

3 Aston Villa

4 Barnsley

5 Birmingham City

6 Blackburn Rovers

7 Brentford

8 Brighton & Hove Albion

9 Bristol City

10 Burnley

11 Cardiff City

12 Charlton Athletic

13 Chelsea

14 Crystal Palace

15 Derby County

16 Everton

17 Fulham

18 Huddersfield Town

19 Hull City

20 Leeds United

21 Leicester City

22 Liverpool

23 Luton Town

24 Manchester City

25 Manchester United

26 Middlesbrough

27 Millwall

28 Newcastle United

29 Norwich City

30 Nottingham Forest

31 Preston North End

32 Queens Park Rangers

33 Reading

34 Sheffield United

35 Sheffield Wednesday

36 Southampton

37 Stoke City

38 Swansea City

39 Tottenham Hotspur

40 Watford

41 West Bromwich Albion

42 West Ham United

43 Wigan Athletic

44 Wolverhampton Wanderers

45 Blackpool

46 Portsmouth

47 Shrewsbury Town

48 Coventry City or Ipswich Town

49 AFC Fylde

50 Tranmere Rovers

51 Oxford United

52 Exeter City or Hartlepool United

53 Eastleigh or Crewe Alexandra

54 Forest Green Rovers or Carlisle United

55 Solihull Moors or Rotherham United

56 Gillingham

57 Rochdale or Boston United

58 Peterborough United

59 Burton Albion

60 Newport County

61 Fleetwood Town

62 Port Vale

63 Northampton Town

64 Bristol Rovers or Plymouth Argyle